Razor Blade

Published November 16, 2011 by largemargeuk

Everything they like to say about me,
every single word of it is true.
I told them everything they wanted to know
but I didn’t tell them everything I knew.
Now, my secret comes to light
after too long laying low in the shade.
I want to show you a new kind of love –
we’ll walk the razor blade.

A kiss isn’t a matter of life and death,
it’s much more important than that.
And there is more to seduction than winking
and slinking and purring like a Siamese cat.
But I will let you pet me and stroke me,
because that’s how the game is played
But even this kitty’s claws aren’t as sharp
as the bite of the razor blade.

Love may come and love may go,
each one is equally certain.
But we’ll strip and strut and boldly cavort
on its stage before the final curtain.
And when we take our bows and call a cab
We need not be afraid
For us each, there’ll be new adventures
in the glint of the razor blade.

Leave a Reply

wampirevatermelon

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Katherine Shirley

A world in her own words

Don MacIver; poetry & prose

poetry, prose, publications; celebrating literary & creative arts

Isolated Desolation

We're all looking for something that can't be found

The Weaponized Blonde

Simple point and click interface.

The Tennessee Rose

Rose's Ramblings in the big old world

Shona. In Focus.

I've got it coming to me.

A Small Circle of Friends

Blogging for the well-read and ill-at-ease

tarnation and eudemonia

straightforward poems for straightforward people

