There is beauty in the most unlikely places

Published July 18, 2013 by largemargeuk

I see, I touch, I taste, I feel
constantly, around me
in the laight of day or darkest hour
beauty that surrounds me
I look at what some cringe upon
and see the ownder in it’s graces
the happiest accident is to find
there is beauty in the most unlikely places.

To some, love’s highest beauty
is wrapped in virgin white
but to me, I find the same pure bliss
in love as dark as night
Some say water heals all wounds
while to me, fire is the basis
each works in their own strange way –
there is beauty in the most unlikely places

Stones and streetlight lights, rivers and fields
beauty is to each their own
there is music in the sweep of strings
or a low, haunted lover’s moan
every human form has it’s own brand of charm
it is no just breasts or faces
what some call ugly I find compelling
there is beauty in the most unlikely places

Some people never leave their rooms,
the world to them is useless
they judge all things from within their box
never knowing how vast the truth is
It’s sad to think they will never truly know
all that both dark and light embraces
and the wonder of the other side
there is beauty in the most unlikely places

 

2 comments on “There is beauty in the most unlikely places

  • Leave a Reply

        wampirevatermelon

    The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

    Katherine Shirley

    A world in her own words

    Don MacIver; poetry & prose

    poetry, prose, publications; celebrating literary & creative arts

    Isolated Desolation

    We're all looking for something that can't be found

    The Weaponized Blonde

    Simple point and click interface.

    The Tennessee Rose

    Rose's Ramblings in the big old world

    Shona. In Focus.

    I've got it coming to me.

    A Small Circle of Friends

    Blogging for the well-read and ill-at-ease

    tarnation and eudemonia

    straightforward poems for straightforward people

